New Year New Me…

That’s what I would like to say, but we all know the cliche. We all tend to start something and then we end up quitting. I can’t tell you how many times over the past years I try starting a new year’s resolution only to set myself up for failure. Well… I think I set too many high standards. I tend to set a goal so big that I hype myself up only to get a dose of dopamine which is only great in the short term.

So here I am writing this blog letting you know that I have honestly been lost. Wow…. I started this blog for what? When you start losing your “why” then you are screwed and I’m technically screwed. Agitated Fitness was originally just to document my fitness journey, but it’s become more personal than that. It’s become a way to document my journey in all aspects of life as I try to become a better person each day that passes by.

Waking up at 3AM? Fail. Meditating 1hr each day? Yup. Fail… Failing doesn’t mean you can get back up and try again. So what is it that I’m trying to say? Yet here you are reading this blog and here I am just venting out my thoughts. I talk about fasting. I talk about personal development. I talk about the workout plans that I have been doing. I’m just a regular person like you and I’m ready to share with you everything that life is throwing at me and what I’m trying to do to get back up.

I hope that by me incorporating the fasting schedules; workout routine of the day; and anything that runs through my thought throughout the day you’ll enjoy. For now though… I look forward to this new incredible journey we will set out for 2019!

Happy late New Year!

Leave a comment