Quest to Cleanse: Pre-Dry Fasting

It’s been a while since I have posted something. It’s funny. I think I always say that in the beginning of my blogs. Anyway, I’ve been going through some things lately for the past couple of months. It’s been to the point where I hardly attend Church; maybe once a week now instead of twice. It’s come to the point where all I’ve been thinking are negative things about myself and about life. I feel very pessimistic at this point.

My mom has been laid off for over a month. We had no heater for a month and no hot water. It has been freezing in the house and it’s been very hard to take a shower. It seems like my sister is struggling and I, too, have not had a job in a while.

It’s come to the point where I just feel like everything is beating my face and I feel like there is no way out which leads me to fasting. I’ve done water fasting in the past and I have also done intermittent fasting. Mind you I managed to do 48 hour fasts previously but I am looking to go beyond that for a deep cleanse. Not only do I want to get the physical benefits of fasting, but I also want the mental and emotional benefits.

So I am going to do a dry fast. The most I’ve managed to do was a 48 hour dry fast before breaking it. This means that I will not intake any kind of liquid or food during the time. This also means that I will try my best to update you on a daily basis on how I feel. Some of you will want to know how much I weigh etc so I will try my best to input that as well.

I hope you continue to support me on this journey. As of yesterday, November 20th 9:30PM, I was 194.8lbs. Honestly, I’ve been depressed the past hour and just been crying like crazy. This is me being me and I thank you all for keeping tabs on my update.

Leave a comment