JIM STOPPANI’S 12 WEEK SHORTCUT TO SIZE: DAY 5

I was debating whether I should of done my workout before Church or after work. Wednesday I perform at Church at 4:15AM. Afterwards, I head straight to work to do my 12 hour shift from 7:30AM to 7PM. I chose to do it before.

I woke up at 11:30PM and ended up hitting the gym at 12:30AM. Early I know. I grabbed a drink of my preworkout while I was on the road. Just in time for it to kick in when I walked through the doors. My friend met up with me. There was only one other person there. I think I like nights. Maybe.

I went straight to the weights by myself. Let’s face it. When we are in the gym. The journey is on our own even if we have people with us. We are all facing our inner challenges and so I was doing just that. I had to do romanian deadlifts. Really? I don’t even know how to deadlift. Judging by my form I think I was doing well. My lower back was arching a little. Sucks.

Maybe a month from now I can lift heavier weights. Right now doesn’t seem like it’s my time to grind, but I push on. The worker at the gym talks to me. Interrupts my workout. He starts talking about religion and politics. I just want to finish up so I can head home and prepare for worship service.

My legs are wobbly. I’m not sure if I pushed hard enough. I think I should do that next time. But I was able to finish. I find myself looking up videos now to make sure I’m doing the right form and how to adjust so I am able to adapt.

Well to wrap things up, I gave my friend my creatine. I didnt’ realize that I had creatine in my preworkout. I’m not sure if I’m just getting fat, bigger muscles, or I just feel bloated especially in the face. Tomorrow and Friday is my rest day.

Leave a Reply

