Dear Future Self

Dear Future Self,

It’s a tad bit awkward knowing that I’m writing this. I was originally supposed to just do a regular blog post talking about what kind of progress I’ve made throughout the week. It’s actually harder than it looks, so here I am writing to you in hopes that one day you’ll look back to remember the struggles you are going through.

My life has been a mess. I realized that the only person to blame is myself. I’ve made some idiotic mistakes that got me in this situation in the first place. I’m financially struggling and I can’t run anymore.

You’re probably in a good place right now or at least I hope so. I’m hoping that by the end of this year, I will be able to walk a path far better than this one. Right now, I have a wonderful girlfriend who’s been with me through everything.

She’s been with me through all my hardships, and I sometimes feel like I don’t deserve that kind of love. Afterall, I feel that she deserves someone better. Future self, if only you could give me some kind of hint on where I should go… this would be a lot easier.

It is in my hopes that the person I love is the person I’ll end up marrying because I know she sees a part in me that I don’t even see. So I guess, I’m trying here… Let’s face it. I wanted to give up. I wanted to stay in my comfort zone, but it just feels like I’m being pulled away from that more and more I try to stay in this little world of mine.

If you look back at this whether it’ll be tomorrow or a year from now. Please let me know how much I’ve progressed since writing you this.

Leave a Reply

