To Weigh or Not to Weigh Yourself

So I’m not sure if it’s because I ate earlier or what, but I decided to weigh myself for whatever reason it may of been. I was disappointed. I was disappointed to see that my weight went back up. I’m not sure if it’s because of the muscle mass I’ve been gaining or maybe it’s because I just ate. Who knows.. but what I do know is that people go through this everyday especially when we are all trying to hit a goal.

I mean we been constantly working out, and constantly trying to achieve our goals only to find a single number to determine what we should feel and determine our self worth. Personally, I don’t think I should ever look at a scale again. It’s really a matter of how I feel inside. If I feel great then why should I let anything or anyone say anything different?

Maybe that’s just me… but if you were in the same situation what do you do? How do you determine your worth in this world?

Leave a Reply

